Forum Replies Created
July 3, 2010 at 1:09 am in reply to: Problem with Cancelled Paypal subscription still being active in Estore #22166
Hi formbet, Cancelling subscription doesn’t mean that it will unsubscribe the user instantly. Say, a customer subscribed on 10th of June for a monthly subscription and cancelled his/her subscription on 20th of June. The subscription will be valid until 10th of July even if he/she has cancelled the subscription.
What issue are you having with the AJAX squeeze page? Can you please post a link to the page where you’ve placed the ajax squeeze form?
A new update is available for the WP eStore which will solve your “clicking on the download link shows the error on some servers”.
Please see the post on how to get update- https://support.tipsandtricks-hq.com/forums/topic/how-and-when-do-you-get-an-updateJune 30, 2010 at 1:53 am in reply to: Rendering of template gallery-wp-eStore.php failed #22138
ok glad that you found the answer. If anyone is having the same issue the possible reasons could be-
1. You didn’t upload the “gallery-wp-eStore.php” file to the “view” directory of nextgen gallery plugin after updating the nextgen gallery.
2. You typed “s” instead of capital “S” while entering the following shortcode for showing gallery on a post or page:
[nggallery id=1 template=wp-eStore]
Can you post a link to the page where you are trying to test it?
“notify_url” is the URL where Paypal will send IPN(instant payment notification).
After confirming the IPN the plugin will see which affiliate ID the sale has come through based on the cookie and it will automatically award commission to that affiliate.
That’s why you need to add the following piece of code to your button:
<input name="notify_url" type="hidden" value="http://www.your-domain.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-affiliate-platform/api/ipn_handler.php" />
<input name="custom" type="hidden" value="<?php echo $_COOKIE['ap_id']; ?>" />
@clickradius, I have a feeling that you didn’t deactivate and delete the plugin before uploading a new one. First, deactivate and delete the older version and then upload and activate the new one (don’t worry… no saved data will get lost). When you upload from WordPress plugin uploader it doesn’t overwrite (it uploads a new copy).
If you upload using FTP client then you won’t have this issue.
@HelpMeRhonda, Please have a look on this post to see how you can request for an update – https://support.tipsandtricks-hq.com/forums/topic/how-and-when-do-you-get-an-update
You can have a look on this post to see if this has happened in your case – https://support.tipsandtricks-hq.com/forums/topic/products-and-customers-lost-but-not-settings-after-moving-from-local-pc
Hi, You can either use the commission in percentage or a fixed commission for the product. You can’t use both at the same time.
You will find a related post here- https://support.tipsandtricks-hq.com/forums/topic/error-when-activating-plugin
I just logged in to check it. It showed me the following information-
You are logged in as: emmalou
Your membership level is: Associate Friend
Your Account Status: active
Your Account Expires: June 21, 2011
It didn’t show me the error “Please Login first”.
Hi, I just clicked on your link to the members-login page. But It gave me a “not found,404 error”. Did you move your page to somewhere else?
You can check the “Enable Smart Thumbnail Option” under WP eStore General settings and see how it goes.
Also, please post a link to the page so we can see how it actually looks.
Hi moosechic, I just checked the “Buy Now” button that you added on the “test” page. It took me to Paypal but the “Price amount” was zero. Are you sure that you entered the price amount correctly?June 22, 2010 at 1:58 am in reply to: Products and Customers lost (but not Settings) after moving from local PC #21907
Settings data are stored in the main WordPress database but products and customer records are not. The products and customer records are stored in a table that is created by eStore which sits inside your wordpress database. So after moving your database the settings were still there because you only moved the core database tables and not all the tables.