March 15, 2010 at 1:41 pm #926
I’ve created membership levels and manually created a test account and set it as expired, because I wanted to be sure that when account will expire a user won’t get access to hidden information. And it seems that expiration doesn’t work properly, because user still can see all the hidden information. In eMember Settings, the field “Allow Expired Account login” is checked (I want them to be able to login after expiration, but not able to see hidden content) and in Membership levels in “Subscription Duration” field the “No Expiry” is unchecked (I want them to expire). I don’t know it’s because the account was created manually or it’s some bug. So I’m badly in need of your help.
And I have another question, in your plugin you make possible user integration with WordPress, sorry for stupid question but can you tell me the advantages of this integration and disadvantages, because I’m not a specialist in this domain, and except as to comment and not to type username and other info I couldn’t figure out no other purpose.
Thank you for your time and help.March 16, 2010 at 5:56 am #18871
Hi Lena, If a member account is set to “Expired” state then it will definitely block them from accessing “Restricted Content” if this is not happening then I will need to take a look at your system and address it.
The WordPress integration is there for people who want to use it. Some people have other wordpress plugins that work based on wordpress user accounts so if the eMember is integrated then they can all share the same login and stuff. I personally like to keep it separate so I wouldn’t use that feature if I specifically didn’t need it.March 17, 2010 at 2:26 pm #18872
Amin, thank you very much!
When can we arrange a session and to what email I can send login information?
And I have one another question. I propose monthly recurring subscriptions and it’s very important that a subscriber after canceling the subscription, for example in the middle of the month, still could have access to the content until the end of the 30 days that s/he paid for. And after the end of these 30 days his/her account expires. Is it possible? or PayPal after cancelation sends info to eMember and subscriber’s account becomes inactive immediately?
Thank you for help!March 17, 2010 at 11:39 pm #18873IvyMember
Hi Lena, I sent you an email regarding this issue. Please let me know if you do not receive this email.
IvyMarch 18, 2010 at 12:18 am #18874
Hi Ivy, I’ve sent all the necessary information, please let me know in case you couldn’t receive my email.
Thank you for your help!March 18, 2010 at 12:32 am #18875IvyMember
Hi Lena, I received your email. Once we are done troubleshooting this I will let you know.
Let me know if you need anything else.
IvyMarch 18, 2010 at 1:36 am #18876
TIPSANDTRICKS-HQ team, YOU ARE THE BEST!
I’m really glad that I found your site and these fantastic plugins! I appreciate your help and time. And it’s really inconvenient for me to bother you. If you have some extra time can you help me with this one question that I asked above:
I propose monthly recurring subscriptions and it’s very important that a subscriber after canceling the subscription, for example in the middle of the month, still could have access to the content until the end of the 30 days that s/he paid for. And after the end of these 30 days his/her account expires. Is it possible? or PayPal after cancelation sends info to eMember and subscriber’s account becomes inactive immediately?
Maybe this info will be also useful for someone else, a newbie like me.
Thank you once again.March 18, 2010 at 7:09 am #18877
Hi Lena, at the moment PayPal after cancellation sends info to eMember and subscriber’s account becomes inactive immediately. I see your point though… I will look into it and see how the functionality can be modified (it should be doable).March 18, 2010 at 11:29 am #18878
Thank you Amin. It will be great help, because without this function it can tourn out into refund nightmare and angry questions “why I paid for a month and can’t have access”.
Thank you for your understanding and help!June 21, 2011 at 7:37 am #18879TurboWebsMember
What’s the current situation – what happens now when someone cancels mid-cycle?June 21, 2011 at 10:47 pm #18880
They get access for the full month/cycle. The membership account is deactivated at the end of the cycle.June 21, 2011 at 11:58 pm #18881TurboWebsMember
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.